It’s the least I could do

Simon A Harling
1 min readJul 21, 2022

--

Image by Alexas_Fotos from Pixabay

Such an odd statement don’t you think?

It’s the least that I can do, but it is the thing I am most willing to do it.

The principle of least effort is broadly speaking about the path of least resistance. We are willing to do it provided it makes us feel good and it is easy to do.

This brings me to a question.

To keep doing the thing you really want to do. What is the smallest step you can take?

Seth Godin describes the minimum viable audience as “ the smallest group of clients that can sustain you in your work.”

The smallest viable audience doesn’t protect us from failure but it might mean we don’t have to sell out. Selling out is the last rung on the ladder of human hope, not failure. So why worry about failure when you could be selling out.

It’s the least we can do.

--

--

Simon A Harling

Learning to live with others (coaching), living my best life (fitness), & sharing what I am working on (writing) https://linktr.ee/SimonHarling